November 11, 2021

9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards spotlight the country’s best interisland developers

The best development companies of Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao ascend to national glory at long-running awards programme

  • Marking almost a decade of recognising real estate achievements in the archipelago, the awards programme introduces three never before-presented Developer titles: Best Developer (Luzon), Best Developer (Visayas) and Best Developer (Mindanao)
  • SM Development Corporation (SMDC) and Cebu Landmasters, Inc. dominate the 2021 Awards with 11 wins each
  • Ramon S. Ang, president of San Miguel Corporation, accepts the Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year award

The PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards programme, presented by Kohler and supported by Boysen Paints, celebrated today its ninth annual edition, spotlighting superlative development companies throughout the archipelago and their impressive interisland portfolios.
The virtual gala celebration of the 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards premiered over and partner channels, elevating awardees to national glory in 46 diverse categories.
For the second consecutive year, SM Development Corporation (SMDC) was named the Best Developer in the Philippines. The Manila-headquartered company clinched 11 wins, including Best Lifestyle Developer and the all-new title of Best Developer (Luzon), plus Development awards for such projects as Vine Residences and Green 2 Residences.
Gold Residences, SMDC’s pioneering township development in Parañaque City, accumulated five wins, including the top honour of Best Mid Rise Condo Development (Philippines). The Suites at Gorordo, a project by Worldwide Central Properties, Inc. in Cebu, won Best High Rise Condo Development (Philippines) while Seafront Residences, a project by AboitizLand, Inc. in Batangas, won Best Housing Development (Philippines).
Previous Best Developer titleholder Cebu Landmasters, Inc. also garnered 11 wins, including the all-new Best Developer (Visayas) and Best Developer (Mindanao) awards. The Cebu-headquartered developer triumphed at this year’s Awards with a portfolio of innovative, ambitious projects spread across the archipelago, such as Casa Mira Towers Mandaue, Davao Global Township (DGT), MesaVirre Garden Residences, One Paragon Place, Patria de Cebu, Radisson Red, and Velmiro Uptown CDO.
Rounding out the winners in the Developer categories were PIK, which won the Best Breakthrough Developer award, and Aboitiz InfraCapital, Inc. (Integrated Economic Centers), which won the Best Industrial Developer award.
Other winning companies include 8990 Holdings, Inc.; Asiana Homes, Inc.; Atlasland; Benedict Ventures, Inc.; Eton Properties Philippines Inc.; HTLand Inc.; Ortigas Land; PH1 World Developers; RHK Land Corporation; RLC Residences; Robinsons Homes; and Summithome Realty Corporation.
Ramon S. Ang, president of San Miguel Corporation, accepted the title of Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year. The award, decided by the editors of PropertyGuru Property Report, the official magazine of the awards, commends Ang for his exemplary leadership in promoting green energy, building sustainable infrastructures, and giving back to Filipinos affected by the pandemic.
The 2021 edition of the PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards spawned victorious projects in locations as diverse as Metro Manila, Metro Cebu, Metro Davao, Bacolod, Bataan, Batangas, Cagayan de Oro, Cavite, and Rizal.
Hari V. Krishnan, chief executive officer of PropertyGuru Group, said: “As we approach a decade of upholding the Gold Standard of real estate in the Philippines, we give honour to the transformative power of Filipino developers in every island group of the archipelago. We are privileged to recognise these companies as they represent the continued diversification of the real estate sector, building forward-looking structures of all statures, across various price points, for every kind of property seeker.”
Jules Kay, managing director of PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards and Events, said: “We believe that the PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards programme will encourage and motivate industry leaders to regain control of their businesses, particularly now that the light at the end of the tunnel has become much brighter. Their passion and determination throughout such a time truly embody the Philippine developers setting the Gold Standard in real estate.”
Main winners of the 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards are now eligible to vie for Best of Asia titles alongside their peers across the region at the 16th PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards Grand Final on 9 December. The Grand Final follows the opening of the virtual world of the 2021 PropertyGuru Asia Real Estate Summit on 8 December.
The winning and Highly Commended awardees of the PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards were determined by an independent panel of judges that consist of Christophe Vicic, Awards Chairperson and Country Head, Jones Lang LaSalle Philippines, Inc.; Carlo Cordaro, President & CEO, Atelier A; Cyndy Tan Jarabata, President, TAJARA Leisure & Hospitality Group Inc.; Jaime A. Cura, Ph.D., Vice-Chairman, The RGV Group of Companies; Jean Jacquelyn Nathania A. de Castro, CEO, ESCA Incorporated; Kathleen P. Obcemea, Principal Interior Designer, KPO Beyond Designs Co.; Luis Enrique T. Mangosing, CEO, Metro Development Managers, Inc. (MDMI); Raymond Rufino, CEO of NEO; and Roberto Vea, Director of Partnerships, Country Lead – Philippines, FlySpaces.
As the official supervisor of the Awards, the team of Diaz Murillo Dalupan and Company – HLB Philippines, led by Ofelia S. Barroga, Lloyd T. Tan, Margaux Zarah Casihan, and Remedios Ducay, maintained the integrity, transparency and fairness of the selection process.
Organised by Southeast Asia’s leading property technology company, PropertyGuru Group, the 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards programme is supported by the industry’s leading brands, including platinum sponsor Kohler; gold sponsor Boysen Paints; official cable TV partner History Channel; official magazine PropertyGuru Property Report; official PR partner FleishmanHillard; media partners Hoppler, Manila Republic, Presello, Real Estate News Philippines, and The Manila Times; official charity partner Right To Play; official ESG partner Baan Dek Foundation; supporting association Asia MarTech Society; and official supervisor HLB.
For more information, email or visit the official website:
9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards 2021
Best Developer (Philippines)
WINNER: SM Development Corporation (SMDC)
Best Developer (Luzon)
WINNER: SM Development Corporation (SMDC)
Best Developer (Visayas)
WINNER: Cebu Landmasters, Inc.
Best Developer (Mindanao)
WINNER: Cebu Landmasters, Inc.
Best Industrial Developer
WINNER: Aboitiz InfraCapital, Inc. (Integrated Economic Centers)
Best Lifestyle Developer
WINNER: SM Development Corporation (SMDC)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Federal Land, Inc.
Read more: Property Report PH

Cookies policy Federal Land, Inc. is committed in protecting your privacy. We promise to keep all the information you share confidential. To improve the customer experience, this website/page stores cookies but not personally identifiable information which are not shared to third-party entities. We assure you that the data you are providing us will be treated with utmost confidentiality. LEARN MORE »